Five tips to choose your roofer

Five Tips on How to Choose Your Roofer

Do you own a business, a factory or a residence and are looking for a reputable roofer to repair or replace your roof? In this article you will find five expert tips that will guide you in your steps. Enjoy!

1. An Experienced Roofer Has Been in Business for Many Years
It can be tempting to give a chance to a novice entrepreneur who offers his services at a low price. That said, when it is an investment of several thousand dollars, it is better to opt for a company that has been in operation for many years. At Couvreurs-DM, we have installed and repaired thousands of roofs since we started out ... more than 20 years ago!

2. A Credible Roofer has a License from the Régie du Bâtiment du Québec
Even if a contractor in your area has a nice truck with great graphics and a website, he is not automatically authorized to perform work that meets the standards required by the RBQ ... Ask any potential contractor for his 10-digit number and check to see that it is listed in the Register of licence holders. At Couvreurs-DM, our code is 8224-2181-59.

3. An Honest Roofer Agrees to Be Paid upon Completion of the Work
A roofer who is unable to advance the sums required for the purchase of materials or who requires payment before the end of the contract is suspect to say the least. Go to the next candidate! At Couvreurs-DM, we inspect the completed work with our clients before being paid ... it's a matter of principle!

4. A Reliable Roofer Uses Equipment and Materials of Excellent Quality
A roofer concerned with the satisfaction of his customers will only use materials known for their durability. As you can imagine, at Couvreurs-DM, we only source from recognized manufacturers. During our work, we use a crane to avoid dirt – a cleaner solution that sets us apart from the competition! Finally, we were accredited for IKO products in 2005 and for Soprema products in 2002.

5. A Professional Roofer Verifies the Attic Structure
You can have the best roofing but if it is installed over an attic that is damaged or poorly ventilated, you’ve just thrown your money out the window! Look for a contractor who ensures the quality of the attic to prevent premature wear of your investment. At Couvreurs-DM, we rigorously check the structure of the attic (sealing, ventilation, insulation) before installing the sheets or membranes. If necessary, our carpentry team can repair the structure, making sure no water will run in off the roof.

At Couvreurs-DM, we offer a range of guaranteed services at competitive prices, including the installation and replacement of roofs (sloped roofs or flat roofs) in Montreal, Laval and the surrounding areas. Contact us!

0 0
Feed

5 astuces pour bien choisir son couvreur

5 astuces pour bien choisir son couvreur

Vous êtes propriétaire d’un commerce, d’une usine ou d’une résidence et vous cherchez un couvreur digne de confiance pour réparer ou remplacer votre toiture? Dans cet article, vous trouverez 5 conseils d’experts qui vous orienteront dans vos démarches. Bonne lecture!


1. Un couvreur d’expérience est dans les affaires depuis plusieurs années

Il peut être tentant de donner sa chance à un entrepreneur débutant qui propose ses services à bas prix. Cela dit, lorsqu’il s’agit d’un investissement de plusieurs milliers de dollars, mieux vaut opter pour une entreprise en activité depuis de nombreuses années. Chez Couvreurs-DM, nous avons installé et réparé des milliers de toitures depuis nos débuts… il y a plus de 20 ans!

2. Un couvreur crédible possède une licence de la Régie du bâtiment du Québec
Même si un entrepreneur de votre région possède un beau camion à son effigie et un site Internet, il n’est pas automatiquement habilité à effectuer des travaux qui respectent les normes exigées par la RBQ… Demandez à tout entrepreneur potentiel son numéro à 10 chiffres et vérifiez s’il se trouve dans le Registre des détenteurs de licence. Chez Couvreurs-DM, notre code est le 8224-2181-59.

3. Un couvreur honnête accepte d’être payé à la fin des travaux
Un couvreur qui est incapable d’avancer les sommes nécessaires à l’achat des matériaux ou qui exige d’être payé avant la fin du contrat est pour le moins suspect. Passez au candidat suivant! Chez Couvreurs-DM, nous inspectons les travaux achevés en compagnie de nos clients avant d’être rémunérés… c’est une question de principe!

4. Un couvreur fiable utilise des équipements et des matériaux d’excellente qualité
Un couvreur soucieux de la satisfaction de ses clients n’utilisera que des matériaux réputés pour leur durabilité. Comme vous vous en doutez, chez Couvreurs-DM, nous ne nous approvisionnons qu’auprès de fabricants reconnus. Lors de nos travaux, nous utilisons une grue pour éviter les saletés — une solution plus propre qui nous démarque de la concurrence! Enfin, nous avons été accrédités pour les produits IKO en 2005 et pour les produits Soprema en 2002.

5. Un couvreur professionnel s’assure que la structure de l’entretoit est optimale
Un toit bien installé sur un entretoit abîmé ou mal ventilé? De l’argent jeté par les fenêtres! Recherchez un entrepreneur qui s’assure de la qualité de l’entretoit pour empêcher l’usure prématurée de votre investissement. Chez Couvreurs-DM, nous vérifions rigoureusement la structure de l’entretoit (étanchéité, ventilation, isolation) avant d’installer les bardeaux ou les membranes. Au besoin, notre équipe compétente en menuiserie peut procéder à la réparation de la structure en s’assurant que l’eau ne puisse s’évacuer dans le toit.

Chez Couvreurs-DM, nous offrons une gamme de services garantis à des prix compétitifs, incluant l’installation et la réfection de toitures (toits en pente ou toits plats) à Montréal, à Laval et dans les environs. Communiquez avec nous!

0 0
Feed