Commercial Roofing

Commercial Roofing: The Benefits of Asphalt and Gravel

Do you want to put a new roof on your commercial building? Are you looking for an economical yet durable roofing material? If so, an asphalt and gravel roof makes the most sense! In this blog, Couvreurs-DM, a company of experts in the installation, replacement and renovation of commercial roofs in Montreal and Laval, will tell you all about the advantages of this material for flat-roof buildings. Enjoy!

Asphalt and Gravel Roofing: A Quality, Budget-Friendly Solution


An asphalt and gravel roof is made of several layers of felt paper embedded with asphalt and gravel, which are uniformly placed to form an effective barrier against heat, cold and UV rays. The finishing gravel is offered in white, which reflects the sun’s rays to help combat heat islands in urban areas. This multilayer coating - the least expensive on the market - offers several other advantages:

  • Ideal for industrial, commercial and residential flat roofs
  • Weather and damage resistant
  • Easy maintenance
  • Durability up to 25 years
  • Superior acoustic soundproofing
  • Fire resistant
  • Excellent value for your money

Professional Maintenance: The Best Way to Extend the Life of Your Asphalt and Gravel Roof

Any roofing specialist will confirm that you can extend the durability of your flat asphalt and gravel roof up to 25 years if you entrust its annual maintenance to a professional team. The maintenance work is as follows:

  • Repairing cracks with liquid asphalt
  • Repositioning gravel
  • Adding gravel


Roofing experts will also check to make sure the layers of felt paper are well covered with gravel chips to prevent the felt sheets from drying out in the sun. This simple maintenance protects your roof from premature wear and ensures optimal longevity.

Get a Free Quote for Installing or Repairing Your Asphalt and Gravel Roof

For installation, replacement or repair of your flat roof, do not waste your time ... or your money! Trust the experienced roofers who will not hesitate to provide you with a written guarantee even before the work is started!

At Couvreurs-DM, our work is guaranteed: we have been successfully installing and repairing commercial asphalt and gravel roofs for more than 20 years. To get a free quote with no obligation, call us!

0 0
Feed

Toiture commerciale

Toiture commerciale : les avantages du revêtement d’asphalte et de gravier

Vous voulez refaire la toiture de votre immeuble commercial? Vous cherchez un revêtement économique et durable? La toiture en asphalte et en gravier s’avère une solution sensée! Chez Couvreurs-DM, experts dans l’installation, la réfection et la rénovation de toitures commerciales à Montréal et à Laval, nous profitons de ce blogue pour vous dévoiler tous les avantages de ce revêtement pour les immeubles à toit plat. Bonne lecture!


Le revêtement d’asphalte et de gravier : les qualités d’une solution économique

La toiture d’asphalte et de gravier est composée de plusieurs couches de papiers-feutres imbibés d’asphalte et de gravillons, lesquelles sont disposées uniformément afin de former une barrière efficace contre la chaleur, le froid et les rayons UV. Le gravier de finition est offert en blanc, ce qui permet de lutter contre les îlots de chaleur en milieu urbain. Ce revêtement multicouche — le moins dispendieux sur le marché — offre plusieurs autres avantages :

  • Idéal pour les toits plats industriels, commerciaux et résidentiels;
  • Bonne résistance aux intempéries et aux dommages causés par les débris;
  • Entretien facile;
  • Durabilité jusqu’à 25 ans;
  • Insonorisation acoustique supérieure;
  • Protection contre la propagation du feu;
  • Excellent rapport qualité-prix.


L’entretien professionnel : la meilleure façon de prolonger la durée de vie de votre toiture d’asphalte et de gravier

La plupart des spécialistes en toitures vous le diront : il est possible d’augmenter la durabilité de votre toit plat en asphalte et en gravier jusqu’à 25 ans si vous confiez son entretien annuel à une équipe professionnelle. Les travaux d’entretien sont les suivants :

  • Réparation des fissures à l’aide d’asphalte liquide;
  • Repositionnement du gravier;
  • Ajout de gravier.


En fait, les experts en toitures doivent vérifier que les couches de papiers-feutres sont bien recouvertes de gravillons pour éviter qu’elles ne s’assèchent à cause du soleil. Il s’agit d’un entretien facile à réaliser qui protège votre toiture d’une usure prématurée et lui assure ainsi une longévité optimale.

Obtenez une soumission gratuite pour l’installation ou la réparation de votre toiture d’asphalte et de gravier

Pour l’installation, la réfection ou la réparation de votre toit plat, ne perdez ni votre temps… ni votre argent! Faites confiance aux couvreurs d’expérience qui n’hésiteront pas à vous fournir une garantie écrite avant même que les travaux ne soient commencés!

Chez Couvreurs-DM, nos travaux sont garantis : nous effectuons avec succès l’installation et la réfection de toitures commerciales d’asphalte et de gravier depuis plus de 20 ans. Pour obtenir une soumission gratuite sans obligation, appelez-nous!

0 0
Feed